C-SmartCPS CALL FOR PAPERS

Updated::2013-08-08    Font Size:[Larger Smaller]  

  Workshop on Cloud-assisted Smart Cyber-Physical Systems (C-SmartCPS)

  jointly held with

  The 10th IEEE International Conference on Ubiquitous Intelligence and Computing (UIC-2013)(http://www.wikicfp.com/cfp/servlet/event.showcfp?eventid=31466)

  December 18-21, 2013, S`s\vl VE`s\vl V/p>

  Proceedings to be published by IEEE CPS (IEEE-DL and EI indexed)

 

  The advances of body area networks, mobile computing, wireless networking, multi-agent systems, data mining, and cloud computing offer tremendous opportunities in providing newer, better and smarter distributed cyber-physical systems (CPS). The main objective of this workshop is to provide a medium for researchers and practitioners to present their research findings related to the synergy among Cloud computing and cutting-edge CPS-enabling technologies such as body area networks, wireless sensor and actuator networks, multi-agent systems, machine-to-machine (M2M) communication, data mining, with the aim of developing ubiquitous, cloud-assisted smart cyber-physical distributed systems.

  TOPICS OF INTEREST

  •Communication, information and software architectures

  •Integration techniques between clouds and CPS

  •A cloud of clouds for CPS

  •Massively large-scale CPS

  •Cloud-assisted data management, mining and processing for CPS

  •Cloud-assisted decision support systems with CPS

  •Cloud-CPS infrastructures for data acquisition

  •Pervasive services for mobile cloud users

  •Autonomic CPS

  •Smart CPS

  •Intelligence and optimization between clouds and CPS

  •Data Mining for data collected/produced by CPS

  •Heterogeneity of in/on-body and ambient sensors/actuators

  •Nanoscale smart sensors and communication in/on/around human bodies

  •Applications and practical experience in Smart Cities

 

  IMPORTANT DATES

  Paper submission deadline: September 15, 2013 Notification deadline: October 15, 2013 Camera ready deadline: November 01, 2013

  PAPER SUBMISSION

  All papers must be submitted electronically and in PDF format. The material presented should be original and not published or under submission elsewhere. Authors should submit full papers of up to 8 pages, following strictly the IEEE Computer Society Proceedings Manuscript style (http://www.computer.org/portal/web/cscps/formatting), using two-column, single-space format, with 10-point font size. Figures and references must be included in the 8 pages. Oversized papers will be automatically rejected by the Workshop chairs. At least one of the authors of each accepted paper must register early to attend the conference, in order for the paper to appear in the conference proceedings.

  PUBLICATION

  All accepted paper will be published by IEEE. Selected papers will be considered for publication in: Journal/Springer Book Series (TBD)

  TRACK CO-CHAIRS

  Giancarlo Fortino, University of Calabria, Italy, g.fortino@unical.it

  Giuseppe Di Fatta, University of Reading, UK, g.difatta@reading.ac.uk

  Antonio Liotta, TU/e, The Netherlands, a.liotta@tue.nl,

  Jun Suzuki, University of Massachusetts, Boston, jxs@cs.umb.edu

  Athanasios Vasilakos, University of Western Macedonia, Greece, vasilako@ath.forthnet.gr

  PC MEMBERS

  Pruet Boonma, Chiang Mai University, Thailand, pruet@eng.cmu.ac.th

  Toshimi Munehira, OGIS-RI, Co. Ltd., Japan, Munehira_Toshimi@ogis-ri.co.jp

  Shingo Omura, OGIS International, Inc., USA, omura@ogis-international.com

  Hiroshi Wada, NICTA, Australia, hiroshi.wada@nicta.com.au

  Carmelo Ragusa, SAP Ireland, Ireland, carmelo.ragusa@sap.com

  Achilleas Achilleos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus, achilleas@cs.ucy.ac.cy

  Adetola Oredope, University of Surrey, UK, A.Oredope@surrey.ac.uk

  Aldo Campi, University of Bologna, Italy, aldo.campi@unibo.it

  Antonis Hadjiantonis, University of Cyprus, Cyprus, antonish@ucy.ac.cy

  Dmitri Jarnikov, Irdeto, NL, dmitri@jarnikov.com

  Stefano Galzarano, University of Calabria, Italy, sgalzarano@deis.unical.it

  Paolo Trunfio, University of Calabria, Italy, trunfio@deis.unical.it

  Mukaddim Pathan, Telstra, Australia, al_mukaddim@yahoo.com.au

  Wenfeng Li, Wuhan University of Technology, liwf_cn@126.com

  Alfredo Cuzzocrea, ICAR-CNR, Rende, Italy, cuzzocrea@deis.unical.it

  Min Chen, Huazhong University,China, minchen2012@hust.edu.cn

  Xin Wu, Duke University, USA, xinwu.duke@gmail.com

  Moustafa Youssef, Egypt-Japan University, Egypt, moustafa.youssef@gmail.com

  Xin Zhang, Google, USA, xinzhang1228@gmail.com

  Fangming Liu, Huazhong University, China, fangminghk@gmail.com

  Liang Zhou, Nanjing University, China, liang.zhou@ieee.org

  Bogdan Carbunar, Florida International University, USA, carbunar@cs.fiu.edu